Otago WW1 film honoured at awards

The irregularity of my posts here reflects busyness in other areas.  Still, I can promise a nice tranche of new Brosnan/Brosnahan photos will be appearing here soon.  In the meantime, and without wanting to be boastful, I thought I’d share this recent acknowledgement for the documentary I filmed with my son Joseph last June as part of my work as a museum curator.  Journey of the Otagos tracked the Otago units of New Zealand’s WW1 contingent across the battlefields of Gallipoli and the Western Front. It was recognised as the best museum project in the New Zealand Museums awards last month:

Otago WW1 film honoured at awards | Otago Daily Times Online News : Otago, South Island, New Zealand & International News.

One comment on “Otago WW1 film honoured at awards

  1. Joan Holland says:

    Congratulations Seán and Joseph. Delighted to hear that your work got the recognition it deserved. Joan

Leave a Reply

